Thirteen Things I’m Doing BEFORE Christmas

thursdaythirteenmistletoe

1. Working At The Office
The secretary’s father in law is really sick so I’m going in last minute to fill in.
2. Train Boy’s Winter Concert
Right after work tonight.
3. Baking an Angel Food Cake
The Redneck says I should just buy it. He’s probably right.
4. Cleaning my house
Yeah, I was supposed to do it all week, but I got the flu and….
5. Putting away the massive pile of laundry
No really. It’s covering the bed in the extra bedroom.
6. Christmas Caroling With The Cub Scouts Friday Night After Work
7. Buying Pizza for my niece’s birthday party
On Saturday at my house.
8. Making sure my brother in law gets his birthday card
which has been in my purse since December 1st and his birthday was on the 9th.
9. Make more Christmas cookies
Can you all believe I ran out?
10. Make more fudge
11. Get plates together for neighbors
12. Get plates together for family at big, huge family gathering Christmas Eve
13. Go to the store one more time before Christmas day

LOL!!! Crazy, isn’t it?

19 Comments

Filed under Thursday Thirteen

19 responses to “Thirteen Things I’m Doing BEFORE Christmas

  1. Wow, you have a lot to do! I have to do the bulk of my Christmas shopping this weekend, and me and my girls are making Christmas cookies this weekend. May your home be filled with love and laughter this Christmas. Happy Holidays, Jennifer.

  2. I can add a few things to your list, if you like! You sound just like me, including the massive laundry pile.

    http://talesfromthecrit.wordpress.com/

  3. Jen

    Thanks Adelle.
    More, Inez? Oh no!!!! No more!!! I surrender. LOL.

  4. Wow! You are busy!

    I really feel like I’m slacking, now… 😉 I have the pile of un-ironed laundry, myself. I keep hoping it’ll just go away, but so far it hasn’t.

    Happy TT!
    Ciao!

  5. I’d love to put my laundry away. Unluckily the dryer broke down and I’ve got wet clothing hanging everywhere.

  6. Jen

    LOL, Ruth. Amen. I even put them in another room and it isn’t working.
    Oh NO, Alice!!!!! Ugh. I hope you can get it fixed soon.

  7. verybadcat

    My list:

    Get better.
    Beat back disgusting chaos in the house.
    Buy ham.
    Get enough work done not to panic over my holiday break.

    will you send me some fudge? 😉

  8. StephanieAdkins

    Looks like you’re going to be busy. 🙂 I hope you have a very Merry Christmas Jen. *HUGS*

  9. I hear your pain. More presents to wrap and buy, two birthday parties this weekend and one left to plan, no more baking (thank Gawd!!), work my 44 hours this weekend and squeeze in two photoshoots. I’ll sleep sometime, too.

  10. Oh, if I made a list of all the things I had to do before Christmas it would make me run screaming into another county (and that’s reeeeally far away). I’m making a list of the gifts I still need to buy. That’s overwhelming enough! LOL! Merry T13!

  11. Your to do list looks an awful lot like mine! Happy TT!

  12. i have a similar list only with Waaaaaay more trips to the grocery store…and…
    lots of vodka tonic drinking…
    happy holidays to y’alll
    xoxo

  13. I hope you get everything done that you need to. It’s lucky we live an ocean apart because if our laundry piles got together and mated, we’d both be in real trouble!! 😉

  14. Sounds like a lot to do!

    *hugs*
    Paige

    My TT is at http://tinyurl.com/4zejcp

  15. Andi

    Yeesh, I got all out of breath just reading this.

  16. Janice Seagraves

    I use to make Christmas fudge every year, but then my step-brother who has no tact, let me know how tired he was of it and stopped.

    I kind of miss making it too.

    Happy TT, and happy holidays.

    Janice~

  17. Jen

    It’s just THAT time of year.
    Thanks for coming by everyone.

  18. Looks like someone is going to be busy! I plan on making fudge and cookies sometime this weekend. Depends which day I’m housebound by the stupid snow that will. not. stop. Merry Christmas!

  19. At least your pile of laundry is clean…

Leave a Reply

