OMG It’s The Holidays Just Sayin’

coffee

To My Readers
Free is good right? And over at The Novelty Girls, Kensington author Kate Douglas is giving away free books. Give yourself a Christmas present and win a book from Kate Douglas.

To The Senators That Who Blocked The Bail Out
Let me understand this. As many as two million people are going to be unemployed, and you’re quibbling over payroll cuts timing? *Gets up on soapbox* You guys are supposed to represent us. You’re supposed to be for the American people. The Unions, who have fought like hell to bring working men up from the slag heaps, have GENEROUSLY agreed to massive pay cuts FOR THE LAST FIVE YEARS to save those automakers sorry asses. They’ve put up with shitty business practices, obdurate management and incredible pressure to try and preserve those absolutely necessary jobs. And you quibble over whether they should take a HUGE pay cut in 2009 instead of 2011. Really? This is why possibly two million people will be unemployed? Because you killed an agreement over two years? I’m not surprised, but your fuckwittery knows no bounds. When is it going to be the rich fucks who jet set around the globe, waste company funds on expensive perks and board members who insist on bad business practices who pay the price for an economic down turn? When is the worker going to continue to get his retirement, his paycheck and his benefits instead of being the first place these assholes plunder their ill gotten gains? Call me stupid, but it seems to me that you’ve lost your ever lovin’ minds…….if you ever had any.
Just Sayin’

To The Dirt Faced Okie Boys
So, we finally get a Monday where The Redneck leaves on Sunday instead because of the weather and I’m thinking I have a day where I’ve gotten some sleep when both you guys decide to have a puke fest. Nothing like sick boys to make my week.
Just Sayin’

To The Redneck
You really picked a gorgeous tree.
Just Sayin’

To That Lady In Virginia
So, I got YOUR package by mistake and you got mine. Yours is sitting on my table, labeled and ready to go back, but now I have two sick children and no way to get it to the post office. I hope you weren’t expecting your tote bag before Christmas. And what the hell did I order anyway.
Just Sayin

To No One In Particular
Edits suck. That is all.
Just Sayin’

To Sandi
Thanks for getting me onto The Twelve Pains Of Christmas. They made me laugh a bunch of times I needed a laugh.
Just Sayin’

8 Comments

Filed under Just Sayin

8 responses to “OMG It’s The Holidays Just Sayin’

  1. Sick kids. Yum. Sorry for you on that one. Tell us when you remember what you ordered! πŸ˜‰

  2. “fuckwittery” Love that!

  3. Hope your guys feel better. ((hugs))

    I got my edits in today for my February release and my editor wants them in two days.

    Yeah I’m in the same boat. πŸ™‚

  4. Jen

    VBC, I’ll remember when it gets here. LOL.
    Lothian, I stole that word from Attila the Mom at Cheaper Than Therapy.
    OMG Amy! Two days!!! Wow! *shudders*

  5. Sorry about the sick boys. Hope they’re better πŸ™‚

    Re the bailout. YOU GO GIRL!! GIVE ‘EM HELL!!
    I absolutely can NOT believe that those asshole execs who caused the financial debacle got a bailout and the good hard-working folks who work in the auto industry (hello? who paid the taxes to give the 80 billion!!!) are getting completely shafted.

    AIG, et al, should be forced to use American cars only for all future company vehicles, take only cabs/limos that use American cars… well, you get my point. I’m fuming with you!!
    Canada is laying of their own 25,000 workers 😦
    Just sayin’

  6. Lex

    No one does just sayin’ better than you! I’ll take your word for it on edits… I’m not there yet, but I’m hoping Mary and Jill go easy on the newb. πŸ˜‰ Sorry the kids are sick… I hate it when that happens.

  7. Sue

    I feel your pain on the editing hell! You can do eeet πŸ˜€ I hope the boys are feeling better…and you haven’t succumed to the ick yourself!

  8. Oh, the flu … ick. But at least it’s over before the holiday. And that YouTube video is hysterical. I needed the laugh.

Leave a Reply

