Thirteen Yummy Things I Make For Thanksgiving….

….that no one else probably makes.

1. Guacamole
A family favorite that’s now an official part of our festivities.

2. Clam Dip
I don’t remember how this got started, but I get asked for it every year.

3. REALLY garlicky potatoes.
Let me put it this way. I broke my garlic press today. LOL.

4. Very Buttery Turkey
I have a method that works for me and keeps the breast really moist.

5. Five Cup Fruit Salad
This is Michelle’s addition to our Thanksgiving. Another request by the family.

6. Apple Crisp
I make this with Splenda, for those of us who aren’t trying to die of a diabetic coma.

7. Berry Cobbler

8. My MIL’s Stuffing
Old family standard.

9. Lard Pudding
That’s what we call Turkey Gravy. The Redneck makes it and it’s GOOD!!!!!

10. Green Bean Casserole
Okay, yeah. Everybody makes this. I didn’t grow up with it though.

11. A HUGE bowl of Ranch Dressing For Dip

12. Whiskey and Coke
Yeah, I’d like to believe I’m unique in this. What? I’m NOT?

13. Turkey A la King
This is the day after Thanksgiving and a family tradition for The Redneck. I love it.

How about you? Anything you think ONLY you do on Thanksgiving?

13 Comments

Filed under Holidays, Thursday Thirteen

13 responses to “Thirteen Yummy Things I Make For Thanksgiving….

  1. WAAAAaahaaahhhh!

    I want Thanksgiving food! 😦

    Happy Thanksgiving, and Happy TT!

    Ciao!

  2. Sounds yummy! Gotta add pumpkin cheesecake

    Happy Thanksgiving!

    *hugs*
    Paige

    Come see my Thanksgiving Hunk at http://tinyurl.com/4zejcp

  3. Jen

    Awwww. I wish I could cook you some. I do.

  4. Jen

    Ooooo Paige! That’s one I hadn’t thought of!!!!

  5. We make some of that too. But not the whiskey and coke. 🙂

  6. I made a pumpkin chocolate tart one year that we excellent! 🙂

    I didn’t like my stuffing this year – my sister convinced me to put in fresh cranberries instead of raisins and it didn’t work for me – so disappointed.

  7. Oh, man. There’s things for me to eat on your list. You can keep the turkey and meaty things and I’ll take the vege/desserts. 🙂

    We don’t celebrate thanksgiving in NZ so I can’t answer your question. 😉

  8. Happy Thanksgiving, Jen, Redneck and your Okey Boys. My Thanksgiving wouldn’t be right without rice cooked in chicken or turkey broth and ketchup. It’s from my dad’s family.

  9. I love apple crisp Mmm. We had our Turkey Day last month. Hope your day was filled with love and laugher.

  10. I just got home from dinner and you’re making me hungry again! Happy Thanksgiving and T13!

  11. Kym

    I hope your day went wonderfully. (My untraditional desert this year was a brownie sprinkled with raspberries and topped with a dollop of whipped cream.)

  12. Everything sounds so good. Hope you had a great holiday!

  13. I do a cranberry mold that is different and also dates with peanut butter rolled in powdered sugar (it’s an east coast thing). The real star of the show this year was Goldfish’s turkey – she did some Martha Stewart-ninja-wiccan-black magic shit involving three sticks of butter, a bottle of wine, and some cheesecloth (and all that was for the cook!), and it turned out like some kind of Norman Rockwell painting . . . .

Leave a Reply

