A Non-Political Just Sayin’


To Kevin
Okay, so you spent 100 pages being angsty, then you inform me I have you with the wrong heroine, NOW, you’re being all rainbows and sunshine. Can we stick with a mood? It makes it tough to write the damn story when you keep switching personalities on me.
Just Sayin’

To The Idiot A The Gas Station In Willits
Um, I get that you had to back into the pump in front of me. I get the idea that it’s really tough. But parking sideways so that I have to BACK UP to leave the friggin’ gas station is just RUDE. Okay, maybe I was a little cranky after spending a weekend with my mother, but JEEZ!!!!
Just Sayin’

To God
I do hope you realize that I’m not writing the dirty to “titillate” or even to make a ton of money. I do it because there are people out there who have been married to the same person for FOREVER and need a little spice. Or maybe that woman who wants a little bit of anal sex but her husband isn’t into it. Or maybe that woman who can’t have an orgasm without pain and doesn’t know that’s her issue. As someone who was raised with the “The only thing you need to know about sex is don’t do it and your husband will tell you everything” idea. Yeah, didn’t work too well. My mom does do the guilt thing on me about it. I’m just going with the idea that you know my motives and aren’t going to blast me. LOL.
Just Sayin’

To My Readers
I know that “Edge of the Storm” was a little dirtier than “Heart of the Storm”. I know that “The Mask She Wears” was a little weird. I know that “Resisting Command” was a female dom. I want to thank you for reading me anyway, despite my quirky characters and my nasty little fantasy scenes. I hope you all keep reading.
Just Sayin’

13 Comments

Filed under Just Sayin

13 responses to “A Non-Political Just Sayin’

  1. sugarbaby…dirtier, weirder, and quirkier….. are alllll good things…
    xoxo

  2. Jen

    LOL SB! Thanks honey! I had to call one of my favorite authors, Melissa Blue, and make sure I wasn’t going to Hell.
    She absolved me. Kind of. LOL.

  3. I laughed my butt off at your TO GOD blurb. Too fricken funny, Jen!

    And hey, I didn’t think TMSW was weird. I thought it rocked. That one will always be my first…

  4. Jen

    Awww thanks Andi! *mwah* I love ya’ darlin’.

  5. The dirtier the better!!

  6. Elaina

    I lurve when you get all nasty and dirty!! Keep em coming! (Hehe-ya notice that awesome play on words right) πŸ˜‰

  7. Jen

    You guys are awesome!!!!
    And you know me, Elaina. I ALWAYS keep them coming.

  8. jodi

    ouch. pun.

    seriously, you know I don’t like uhm, er…hot? books, but your rs kicks ass. The fact that you’re looking at your own writing and calling it weird and nasty is just a little too much family time. You can’t fix people, but you can ignore them.

  9. Quirty and nasty works well for you. Don’t apologize! πŸ˜€ LOVE YOU!! πŸ™‚

  10. Jen

    Thanks Jodi. That’s so true. I fall for it every time too.
    HEY Toni Sue!!! *pounces* Love you right back.

  11. Kym

    God speaks to me directly (or he would if he existed) and he says, “Jen, thou sweet child, who hast thou hurt? Are the words from thy good books jumping into anybody’s eyes? I say unto thee, nay. Behold, you are feeding the mouths of thy little ones with the sweat of thy brow and giving pleasure to some who have none.”

    “Verily, I say unto you, your mother loves you and wants for you the best but your mother is who she is and you are who you are. Be at peace, for you bring joy, and laughter, and mayhap an orgasm or two and if your mother can’t understand that then she is missing out.”

  12. Lex

    Pffft. I’m hooked. Ain’t gonna quit readin’ ya now. πŸ˜‰

  13. I love your blog, Jen. Just sayin ….

Leave a Reply

