The Inevitable Shameless Promotion Thursday Thirteen


My book “The Secret She Keeps” comes out tomorrow from The Wilder Rose Press, so I have to do the Shameless Promotion thing. Completely shameless. Well, shoot, look at that COVER!!!!

1. Speaking of the Cover
Look at that. OMG. I love that pose.

2. Tessa
She’s the girl next door who has some serious angst. Somewhere along the line, she believes she is “broken” because she’s unable to have an orgasm. But the truth is, she just needs to discover what makes her tick. Unwilling to deal with it, Tessa forces Zac to take drastic measures.

3. Zac
Oh my God. Wouldn’t any woman want a man who gives up everything to be with a woman? Zac is a fighter and HOT HOT HOT!!!! He’s a little more subtle than some of my other alpha males (can you say “Donny”? I knew you could.) but I loved him.

4. David Peters
So many people have asked me about the Dom who hosts the parties where these books are set. David is a mentor to all the Doms. I’m writing his story now, and let me say, he is one tightly wrapped dude. He gets to have a little more time in this one too. After all, Zac needs some help, I’m telling you.

5. The Toys
I had fun with them this time around. The Redneck is grateful for all the “research” I had to do.

6. The Hot Scenes
This book is pretty damn hot. I loved writing these two progressing from unsuccessful sexual partners to hot, steamy lovers.

7. The Dungeon
Not featured in “The Mask She Wears”, I get to show a scene in this book that introduces David’s dungeon. I really want one of those. Except, I don’t have a basement. *pouts*

8. Pamela
Pamela is a female Dom who is both snarky AND bitchy. LOVE her. She won’t give me her story though. I thought, at first, that she and David had a thing going, but they are both Dominants and not interested in each other at all.

9. Stephanie
A beautiful submissive who plays with Pamela. I know Stephanie’s story, but I doubt it will ever see the light of day. Pamela’s story is connected, but she hasn’t told me how.

10. It’s Pretty Inexpensive
With today’s economy, paying a little less for a great story is a plus, even if you have to read it on your computer instead of in bed.

11. Have I Mentioned It’s Hot?
Yeah. It opens with sex. It ends with sex. My kind of book.

12. It Isn’t ALL Sex
There is a plot. These two have conflict. I wanted to slap both of them for being so damn stubborn, though. LOL.

13. Because I’ll cry
LOL. I say this one every time and I have yet to burst into tears. However, if you DO buy it, it warms my heart and makes me feel great.

And someday, you can blackmail me with all these erotic books when Big Foot hits the best seller list. LOL. I’m kidding.
This post brought to you by shamelesspromotionwhore.com.

21 Comments

Filed under Announcements and Celebrations, Pimpage, Thursday Thirteen

21 responses to “The Inevitable Shameless Promotion Thursday Thirteen

  1. I’d have to read this AFTER the kids have been sleeping for a couple of hours LOL Thanks for sharing. Happy t13!

  2. Fantastic cover! So it isn’t all sex? That’s always a plus.

  3. WOW! That cover is HAWT!! πŸ™‚ Congratulations on the release, Jennifer! It sounds amazing. πŸ™‚

  4. Jen

    Thanks guys!!! I’m excited about it.

  5. Great promo! Sounds yummy!

    *hugs*
    Paige

    My TT is at http://tinyurl.com/4zejcp

  6. And someday, you can blackmail me with all these erotic books when Big Foot hits the best seller list.

    Dear, it’s not like you have your identity a secret. Lol. Congrats on the release and I mean that in the cleanest way possible.

  7. Congratulations on your new release, Jennifer. I hope it’s a huge success for you.

  8. You whore! LOL!!

    Congrats on your newest HAWT release.

  9. I almost cried when I realized I was a day late for your contest. But then you kissed it and made it better with promises of more chances. (phew)

    Excellent pose on the cover. And ‘This post brought to you by shamelesspromotionwhore.com.’ – LOL!

  10. Jen

    Thanks Lucinda!!!
    LOL Amy. I am. But only with the Redneck.
    And Julia, I’ll be up next Wednesday with a lot more to give away, so don’t worry.

  11. Lex

    You know I will… buy it that is. I luuuurrrrves you! This sounds sooo hot too!

  12. Jen

    Awww thanks Lex!!! I finished David’s story today too. Whew!!!

  13. She won’t give me her story though.

    Oh man, do I know that feeling! (Stubborn characters…)

    The story sounds awesome, and that cover — ow! Congratulations!

  14. Janice Seagraves

    Sounds pretty hot.

    I hope you do well with it.

    Happy TT.

    Janice~

  15. Jen

    Thanks Robin. Mine ARE stubborn.

  16. Jen

    Thanks Janice. I hope it does well.

  17. Laura K

    OOOOH, this story was so good! The only complaint is that it isn’t LONG enough! Can’t wait for David’s story…..tapping my feet here!

  18. Hawt! Congrats! Can’t wait to read

  19. I read this when you posted it (and grinned and sighed at all the right places, pinky swear), but didn’t feel like commenting at the time. I’ve been a friggen lazy commenter lately.

    David is in the story, huh? (I was intrigued by David in TMSW.) Yaay.

    And, the girl’s pose on the cover? Looks damned uncomfortable. Hawt, yes. But uncomfy.

    Just sayin’. (as you would say)

Leave a Reply

