Cross your fingers….

Some of you know that I went to the RWA conference hoping to meet Jessica Faust, agent at Bookends Literacy Agency and actually introduced myself to her (without being stalkerish).
I queried her last week based on a blog post of what she’d like to see (and also because Loribelle Hunt ordered me to. What? She skeers me).
Ms. Faust has requested a partial of “Legend of Fools”.
WOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOT!!!!
Here’s hoping she likes it.
Cross your fingers for me ya’ll.
OH and I’m over at The Novelty Girls talking about the one book to read before you die. I could barely concentrate. LOL.

*happy dancing! happy dancing*
P.S. Thank you Loribelle. I lurrve you. *mwah*

4 Comments

Filed under Announcements and Celebrations, Writing

4 responses to “Cross your fingers….

  1. Hey congrats! Fingers tightly crossed. I remember we sat reaaaal close to her on Sunday in that little bar area. Hee hee…and you swore you weren’t stalking her. It was just fate. 😉

  2. Jen

    LOL! I really wasn’t! I saw her in a restaurant too. She was leaving as I was coming in with Crystal, R.G., Melissa and Lori. I SWEAR I wasn’t following her.
    She probably thinks I was. LOL.

  3. OMG!!! My fingers and toes are all crossed for you no matter how hard it will to be Twitter and walk! Congrats!

  4. Good for you! I’m really happy and proud for you! Dang girl!

Leave a Reply

