The Redneck Thursday Thirteen

So, Julia over at A Mind Over Matter tagged me for this meme. (She tagged me with another but I haven’t had a chance to do it yet.) I’ve incorporated it into a TT. These are all about The Redneck.

Thirteen (or more) Things About Me And The Redneck

1. How long did you date?
Before what? LOL. We dated about three months before we moved into together and got married two months after THAT. We also pretty much knew we were getting married within a week of “dating”.

2. How old is he?
Old enough. LOL. No, he’s forty-two.

3. Who eats more?
I think it’s pretty dead even.

4. Who said β€œI love you” first?
I remember this. The Redneck left a message on my machine after we’d up until four a.m. the night before just talking. It scared the shit out me.

5. Who is taller?
He is.

6. Who sings better?

I think I do, but he’s good.

7. Whose temper is worse?
Mine, definitely.

8. Who does the laundry? Who does the dishes?
I do.

9. Who sleeps on the right side of the bed?
I sleep on the right (my right when I’m lying in bed)

10. Who pays the bills?
He makes the money and I actually pay them.

11. Who cooks dinner?
I do most of the time.

12. Who drives when you are together?
He does.

13. Who is more stubborn?
This is pretty much even. We’re both VERY stubborn.

And the bonus answers.

Who asked who out first?

Okay, this interesting because it took years for my best friend to convince me that the first WAS a date. The Redneck and I ended up going to the river one day together. Michelle considers this a date. I don’t. If she’s right, then I asked him out since I invited myself along. But if not, then the Redneck asked me out first and we went to the movies. LOL. However, the Redneck DID read me poetry while we were at the river and it was very romantic. You decide.

Who kissed who first?
I kissed him first. He dared me.

Who proposed?
He did. Sooner than he meant to. The ring was burning a hole in his pocket.

Who is the first to admit when they are wrong?
Oh, that would be me. *sigh* He does it but it takes longer.

Whose parents do you see the most?
Funny. I think we see my mom more than his parents and she lives farther away.

Who is more sensitive?
Mmmm I don’t know. I think he is, actually.

Who has more siblings?
He has two-a brother and sister. I have two sisters.

Who wears the pants in the family?

He does. He is a total dom in denial.

23 Comments

Filed under Thursday Thirteen

23 responses to “The Redneck Thursday Thirteen

  1. The river counts. I was on your side, until poetry. So, it was a date. πŸ™‚

  2. Oh, Jen. Those are so sweet. I think I’m in love with the Redneck!

    Happy T13. Thanks for sharing!

  3. Jen

    LMAO VBC!!!
    Awwww that’s sweet Nina. Um, he’s MINE. LOL.

  4. How sweet! It’s always fun to see how other happy couples found each other and made that connection…

    Do you mind if I nick this one for a future “Profoundly Shallow”, then? πŸ™‚

    Ciao!

  5. inezkelley

    Married to a redneck myself. Sometimes they are the undiscovered gems…other times they are the lumps of dirt.

  6. Awww…the Redneck sounds so sweet.

  7. Jen

    Go ahead and take it!
    Inez, that is SO true.
    Thanks Nadia.

  8. LMAO omg this is funny..great T13

  9. That’s a great TT! I found myself answering the questions even as I was reading yours!

    *hugs*
    Paige

    My TT is at http://tinyurl.com/4zejcp

  10. umm yeah sugar…poetry=date..
    EVEN if y’all may not have known it…
    xoxo

  11. melsmag

    Not sure if I agree with it being a date per say… but he did read poetry… but… I dunno. I’m on the fence. Sounds like a great guy though.

  12. Jen

    Michelle and I argued about this for years. LOL. The Redneck and I celebrate nine years of marriage in January and it’s still something we joke about.
    He pretty much doesn’t care. In his mind, we’re married so the rest of it was just a job interview. LOL.

  13. My dh and I went on our first date about two months after we moved in together. I guess we were a little backward there.

  14. I was answering the questions in my head… aside from the river /poetry thing and how long you were together before you got married … most of my answers were the same.

    And, yep, I’m married to a redneck, too! LOL…

    Happy TT!

  15. Aww, what a sweet TT — and yeah, since there was poetry involved the river definitely counts as a date. πŸ˜‰

  16. Awwww … this is such a great list. πŸ™‚ I’ve got a Redneck too so I can relate to alot of it. LOL! *HUGS*

  17. I answered the questions as I went too, although I must be getting old. My memory is hazy! I enjoyed getting to know the Redneck. πŸ˜‰

  18. Awww… this is a very sweet TT! πŸ˜€

  19. What a great list! Yay for both of you!

  20. Kym

    This was a great meme. Usually, they are just variations on each other but this one had some great questions. And, as usual, you had great answers.

  21. I just turned 40 this summer, so the Redneck is positively ANCIENT.

  22. That’s a great TT . . . ya know, guys like to see girls saying nice things about their guys . . . it gives us a little hope for the future of romance in a world where everyone is sleeping with everyone – oh, wait, that might just be this island, not the whole world . . . .

  23. ‘In his mind, we’re married so the rest of it was just a job interview. LOL.’ – LOL!!

    I really enjoyed this, Jen. I can’t get enough of ‘how-our-romance-started’ stories. If your Redneck read poetry to you by a river, I think he qualifies as ‘an undiscovered gem’. Except now we know.

Leave a Reply

