Thirteen Things I’m Doing This Week

1. Chatting at The Wilder Rose Press Today
From 9am-10am. I’ll be talking about my upcoming release “The Secrets She Keeps” and giving away a free pdf copy of “The Mask She Wears”.

2. Filling out my new contract
From Liquid Silver Books for “Regaining Command”. Yayyyyyyyy!!!

3. Writing on “Eye Of The Storm”
The third book in the Whiskey Creek Press series featuring Kevin Henderson, the missing brother from “Heart of the Storm”.

4. Writing on “Losing Command”
The fourth book in the Command Series.

5. Wait for Miriam Kriss’s email
I know it’s crazy to expect one but……

6. Mail out partial of “Legend of Fools” to Tor
I haven’t done this yet. I didn’t have the postage.

7. Working at the office
Great for the bank account. Not so good for recovery from surgery.

8. Laundry
Boy did that pile up for the last week or so.

9. Reading to the kids
One of the things that happens when school starts is the routine of reading to the boys every night.

10. Going To The Courthouse
To take care of a fix it ticket. Blech.

11. Visiting Romance Divas obsessively
Nothing new there.

12. Reading “No One Heard Her Scream” by Jordan Dane

13. Visiting The Novelty Girls because they’re giving away FREE BOOKS
We came home from conference with signed copies of tons of books to give away. Come and see for yourself.

20 Comments

Filed under Thursday Thirteen

20 responses to “Thirteen Things I’m Doing This Week

  1. Hey Jen, it’s been a while- I’ve been pretty lame about commenting but I was off of work for 10 nights (whoot!)

    How do you have time to do all of this? I know you are a writer but how do you have time to READ too. I’m amazed.

    Take care, I’ll pop in later to try to catch up 🙂

  2. Ooooh. Free is good. 🙂 Like I don’t have a ton of stuff to read now, and no time to read them. LOL But yeah, I wrote last night. A little on both stories. I figured if I didn’t you’d pop up on Twitter and crack the whip over me. 😉 BTW, your list is really similar to mine, cept my kid is too big to read to. Instead, I spent time pimping her for the Hot Blogger Calender. Heh.

  3. Jen

    Good to see you, JavaQueen. I read in the bathroom. LOL.

    Winter, I can’t wait to see your finished product.

  4. First …. squeeee! Congrats on the new contract! And how the heck do you pack that all in? Do you sleep? LOL!

  5. Sounds like you have a fun day planned! And there’s nothing wrong for waiting on Miriam Kriss’ phone call. Expect the best to happen!

  6. Jen

    Nina, I do sleep. Sometimes. LOL. My house is really, really messy.
    And Emma! Great to see you. I’m thinking positively.
    *waves* Hi Silentdreamer! Yeah, idle hands and all that.

  7. Congratulations on the new books!

    *hugs*
    Paige

    My TT is at http://tinyurl.com/4zejcp

  8. Okay, that’s it — I’m moving “No One Heard Her Scream” to the top of the TBR pile. Seems like everyone is reading it right now!

    Congrats on the new contract!

  9. aws list! of ourse #9 is the best. he he. #11 is a given and sorry about #10.

  10. inezkelley

    Yeah, your list looks like mine. Doncha hate being a responsible adult at times?

    http://talesfromthecrit.wordpress.com/

  11. Congrats on the contract! That’s awesome! 🙂

  12. You’re sure going to be busy. *g* Hope you hear from Tor soon.

  13. Your week sounds very writer-y. Sending something off to Tor sounds dreamy…

    I’m on my very first paid vacation of my entire life. And I’m 43. Can you say YAHOO?

  14. Wow, you sound so busy, Jen. Good luck on your sub to Tor. 🙂

  15. Yayyyyyyy on the contract, Jen!!!

  16. Janice Seagraves

    It sounds like your going to be very busy. I hope you get everything done on your list.

    Happy TT.

    Janice~

  17. Jen

    Thanks everyone!!!!!

  18. You’re busy all right. A few years back I made reading at bed time a year long requirement for the kids. It was just easier that way.

Leave a Reply

