Whiskey Wednesday Contest Results!!!

Who’s the Winner?

Okay, results from last weeks contest are in. I was highly amused to find that most of you thought I loved shoes more than whiskey. But alas, it was not so.
How many pairs of shoes did I bring to conference? Five. And three of them made my feet THROB. I wish I’d had a pair of Xtra Tuffs. I did have the Fuck Me Pumps which were on my feet for all of two minutes. Which is about how long they stay on at home. Is that TMI? Ooops!
Susan Hatler won that question. But she WAY underestimated my capacity for whiskey. LOL. However, those who guessed my drinking capacity (Andi was closest) were confused about my shoe wearing. For those of you who are interested, I had twenty-six drinks all together (You were close, Julia)
All of you were correct. I did NOT puke on anyone’s shoes (including Miriam Kriss’).
Soooo since no one really “won”, I’ve decided to do it randomly. LOL. I know. All that research you guys did for nothing.

The winner is ANDI!!!!! Congrats hon! I’ll be emailing you.

BUT, Susan, if you’re interested, I’ll send you an ebook pdf version of “Edge Of The Storm”.

I want to thank you all for participating (especially Steve
). Don’t despair. I’ll be doing another contest in September just for the hell of it.

7 Comments

Filed under Contest, Whiskey Wednesday

7 responses to “Whiskey Wednesday Contest Results!!!

  1. Woo-hoo! I’m doing the jiggy. Too bad you can’t see…

    I know I’ll inhale this before I have a good chance to even EXhale.

    8-P

  2. Jen

    LMAO Andi!!!! I’ll have it out to you soon. I have to have it sent to me so I can sign it and then send it to you. How’s THAT for efficient. LOL.

  3. 26 drinks? Holy hell woman, I totally under estimated you! Call me, we’ll have to party 😉

    WILD THING!

  4. Jen

    LMAO JavaQueen!!!! It was quite a challenge keeping track.

  5. I definitely love whisky more than shoes. I barely have anything remotely resembling an adult woman’s shoe stash. But I do have two bottles of single malt next to my computer.

    Great contest, by the way – I know I had fun!

  6. Jen

    LOL Julia!!! The biggest challenge for me was I LOVED the shoes with the heels, but walking in them? Not so much.
    It sounds like you’re my kind of people.

Leave a Reply

