The Good, The Bad and the Sleepless Just Sayin’


Loribelle and Crystal. Ain’t they cute?

To my Roommate Loribelle Hunt
What a blast!! But what is it with you and flying? First a dead body and then a missing pilot? You have the worst travel Karma EVAH! And you managed to make it through conference without killing me so you lived up to your mantra. Who loves ya baby!
Just sayin’

To Dayna Hart
I missed you.
And my cell phone bill shows that if you needed proof.
Just Sayin’

To Miriam Kriss
Did you find this post? Is that Google alert still working? Just checking. I know. I can hear Crystal Jordan now. “Jen, honey, SHUT UP!”. LOL. Most of all, thank you for making my conference. There was a part of me that wondered if this part of the writing career was within my ability. I may not have pitched well, but I was in the game and THAT was awesome. Thanks for making it easy.
Just sayin’

To The San Francisco Restaurants Around The Marriott
A little lube next time please.
Just Sayin’

To Tracy Montoya
Dang, girl! I wish we would have had more time!!! Next time, I’m definitely getting a hold of you and setting up lunch. Something that doesn’t involve TWO THOUSAND other people! LOL.
Just Sayin’

To John McCain
You woke up! Wow! Now, this is Barrack Obama.
*rolls eyes* Politics. Can’t live with ’em, can’t get rid of them without a revolution. Yeah, Homeland Security is now going to troll my blog.
Just Sayin’

To Heather Osbourne
Thanks for listening to my pitch. Did I have that deer in the headlights expression when you told me to include a page with a paragraph about the next two books in this series I had just pitched? No worries. I TOTALLY know what’s next. Absolutely. Because I am so organized that way. (The rest of you, stop laughing.) Ignore them.
Just Sayin’

To The RWA Conference Committee
Thank you. What a HUGE job. And what a fabulous event. I can’t WAIT until the next one.
Just Sayin’

9 Comments

Filed under Just Sayin

9 responses to “The Good, The Bad and the Sleepless Just Sayin’

  1. OMG, I had the BEST time (short as it was) talking to you! Yes, yes, yes to lunch next year!

    And congratulations again on your two requests and not puking. But I’m dying to know what happened to your friend and the dead body? (Because I’m a suspense writer, and you know how we like our dead body stories….)

    Tell her to fly Continental next time. Their seats are squished, but their personnel are lovely.

  2. Uhhh so how was the ferry ride? Hmm…? Just askin’.

    😉

  3. Jen

    When Lori decides to finally tell the story, I’ll link it. She’s not even home yet, poor thing.

  4. Ahhh my dahling it was a pleasure to meet you!

    Sorry for my deer in the headlights look when we first met, but you know I was still a little wonked from my 40 hours of no sleep.

    And now, NOW I know where to find you.

    Are you sure you don’t regret meeting me?? LOL!!

  5. A time or two there I thought Loribelle would kill me just with her thumb and forefinger. It’s not her fault the military made her that way. LMAO. Just kidding. She was a blast.

    And you didn’t puke on anyone’s shoes. Be proud of yourself. Come on you pitched Bigfoot and got requests. As in plural. That in itself tells me you are AMAZING.

  6. Jen

    Karen, the ferry ride was actually pretty nice. It was the drive to Fort Bragg that was a bit much.
    And Amy!!!! Sweetie!! You found me! I SO don’t regret meeting you. You know how I love to stalk–er I mean MEET people.
    It’s Mel the Greatest!!!!!!!! Honey, you are such a kick in the ass. I missed saying goodbye to you, but I figured I’d see you on Divas soon enough.
    *mwah*

  7. I’m so glad you had a great time!

  8. You survived it Jen, and it sounds like you had a heck of a time 🙂 Yeah! So happy for you sweetie! “Just sayn”………….

Leave a Reply

