13 Songs I Listen To That Touch My Soul

I have a playlist I listen to that calms me. There’s more than 13 but here’s the top one.
1. Iowa by Dar Williams

2. Crumbs and Broken Shells by Sarah Fimm

3. Out From Under by Britney Spears

4. Your Beating Heart by Brendan James

5. Give Me Strength by Snow Patrol

6. Between by Vienna Teng

7. Coming Home by Skylar Grey

8. Not As We by Alanis Morissette

9. Careful How You Go by Kim Richey

10 Everything’s Gonna Be Good by Kim Richey

11. The Messenger by Linkin Park

12. Mercy by Alanis Morissette

13. This Woman’s Work by Kate Bush

6 Comments

Filed under My Music Obsession, My YouTube Obessession, Thursday Thirteen

6 responses to “13 Songs I Listen To That Touch My Soul

  1. Sue

    Whew! I already have some of these. This visit won’t cost me nearly as much as I thought. ;)

    Great list!

    • Jen

      LOL!!!! I know. I’m so bad! I’ll hold back and not buy myself desperately needed new shoes because I don’t want to spend the money but music?? Or books? No price matters. LOL!

  2. These are all great! I love Linkin Park, acoustic or otherwise. And Kate Bush and Skylar Grey.

  3. Jen

    The song “Crumbs and Broken Shells” and “Beating Heart” were on a compilation put out to raise money for Japan after the earthquake/nuclear disaster. They were a total bonus acquisition.

  4. The only title I recognized was “Coming Home” — I’ll have to come back when I’m feeling better to listen to a few of these. My T13

  5. Never heard of any of them!

    *hugs*
    Paige

    My TT is at http://paigetylertheauthor.blogspot.com/

Leave a Reply

