Thirteen Foods That Are A Diet Killer For Me

Here’s 13 foods I have a hard time resisting.

1. Pizza
If it’s there, I’ll eat it. Except pizza with white sauce or weird stuff on it. Even then, I’d prefer it to something good for me.
2. Ranch Dressing
I can’t stand “lite” Ranch. And I love it with everything.
3. Cheese
I don’t mind low fat cheese but MAN that stuff is expensive!
4. Potato Chips
5. Sour Cream
Mixed with Onion Soup mix with potato chips. Or mixed with salsa with Tortilla chips. Pretty much goes with #4.
6. Deep Fried Chicken
Either regular fried chicken or chicken strips. I do like my chicken dipped in batter and oil.
7. Fried Cheese Sticks
Mozzarella cheese.
8. French Fries and Onion Rings
I can resist ordering them….sometimes. But if someone else has them, I’m in agony.
9. Nuts
Though there is some payoff with nuts, I like to get them and over do it.
10. Hershey’s minatures
My evil day job has a candy container and it’s my job (and my boss’s) to fill it up. I usually try and choose thing I won’t eat. HE on the other hand buys these. *whimpers*
11. Doughnuts
I’m proud to say that we had 10 dozen assorted doughnuts at the Pinewood Derby and I didn’t eat any of them. But it wasn’t easy.
12. Did I mention Pizza?
13. Did I mention Ranch Dressing?
Oh! And for those of you who were asking about the Demolition Boy’s Pinewood Derby car that was based on Perry the Platypus, here’s a pic.
IMG_2695

16 Comments

Filed under Thursday Thirteen

16 responses to “Thirteen Foods That Are A Diet Killer For Me

  1. Sue

    Yup, this is the final proof I needed. We are related.

  2. Jen

    We needed more proof? I’m just pissed you got the beautiful red hair. LOL! Love you hon.

  3. I’m with you on just about every single item on this list. Sheesh! And now, I’m hungry…

    Thanks for sharing the photo – I was wondering how it looked! Nifty! :)

  4. Jen

    LOL!!!! I know. I have been so bad lately!!! I really need to reign it in.

  5. Love pizza! If you blot it with a napkin or paper towel, it get a lot of extra oil off!

    *hugs*
    Paige

    My TT is at

    http://paigetylertheauthor.blogspot.com/

  6. Jen

    Too true Paige. It would also ruin my appetite, which might help too. LOL!

  7. Jen

    Oh who am I kidding. Nothing ruins my appetite. Don’t test me on that one though. Please.

  8. Your top three are the ones that do me in. Especially the cheese. I buy it in large blocks.

  9. Yes, yes, and yes to every single one of those, except for the ranch dressing and fried chicken. Pizza is a HUGE downfall for me and screws up my dieting every time. I hope you and your hubby have a great anniversary! :)

  10. Jenna Bayley-Burke

    My scout wants to re-use last years car since it won…but…Perry! Must show him.

  11. I admit that a few of these are my downfall, too–including pizza with alfredo sauce and chicken. Which is a good thing I rarely eat most of them, cheese being a big exception. Cheese goes good with everything. *g*

  12. Oh, and thanks for sharing a photo of Perry. I love it!

  13. Various forms of cheese, including pizza and nachos, take up my entire top ten pretty much!

  14. Ahhhh, Perry! I love Perry! LOL I wish there was a way to type the noise he makes, because I would annoy the crap out of people and type it all the time. Awesome car!

Leave a Reply

